School Council

School Councils play a key role in the effectiveness of government schools in Victoria by:

  • engaging the local community in the life of the school
  • setting the vision, strategic direction and identity of the school
  • ensuring sound governance of the school
  • reporting annually to the school community on the activities of the school.


Elected Members of School Council are expected to attend one evening meeting of the whole council each month.  In addition they attend at least one meeting of a particular sub-committee per month, or as necessary. School Council membership brings with it a responsibility to work in the interests of all students in our school community.


Karen Gabel


Serena Fraser


Michelle Burgess


Jen Kenworthy
c/o School 9870 6103


Mark Mazzetti
c/o School 9870 6103


Brett Dashwood


Melinda Douglas


Tracey Allen

9870 6103


Rukshana Verzijl


Megan Pepprel


Jayden Noble






@ Copyright Eastwood Primary School and Deaf Facility